Permyakova's Trade House

70 Molodogvardeyskaya street

Architect Alexander Zelenko
Built in 1901

In 1882, business owner Alexandra Permyakova founded in Kazan the Association of Manufactory Trade «A.N. Permyakova's sons». The company's branches were established in Syzran, Simbirsk, Moscow, St. Petersburg and Samara. After the death of Permyakova in 1902, her sons conducted the business. One of them, Sergei Permyakov, was known in the city as a political and public figure, he was head of the Samara Public Museum, and from 1914 to 1916 held the post of the city mayor.

The building of Permyakova's Trading House in Sobornaya Street (Molodogvardeyskaya) was built in 1901 according to the project of the Moscow architect Alexander Zelenko. This is one of Zelenko's last works in Samara. He worked here since 1897, served as a city architect, and in 1900 left for Moscow at the invitation of Fyedor Shekhtel. Zelenko did not break off ties with Samara, in 1903, according to his project, the famous Kurlyna's mansion was built in Saratov Street (Frunze), but he did not return to the city on the Volga.

The building of Permyakova's Trade House is built in the Art Nouveau style with elements of eclecticism. The facade is decorated with stucco plant elements and female mascarons with flowers in hair, and in the cartouche above the balcony a monogram of owners is placed.

Nearby

«Leningradskaya» scene
  • Academic music, jazz, ethnic music.

Торговый дом
Пермяковой

улица Молодогвардейская, 70

Архитектор Александр Зеленко
Построен в 1901 г.

В 1882 году купчиха Александра Пермякова основала в Казани Товарищество мануфактурной торговли «А.Н. Пермяковой сыновья». Филиалы компании были созданы в Сызрани, Симбирске, Москве, Санкт-Петербурге и Самаре. После смерти Пермяковой в 1902 году, дела вели ее сыновья. Один из них, Сергей Пермяков, был известным в городе политическим и общественным деятелем, заведовал Самарским публичным музеем, а с 1914 по 1916 годы занимал пост городского головы.

Здание Торгового дома Пермяковой на улице Соборной (Молодогвардейской) построено в 1901 году по проекту московского архитектора Александра Зеленко и стало для него одной из последних работ в Самаре. Он жил здесь с 1897 года, занимал пост городского архитектора, а в 1900-м уехал в Москву по приглашению Федора Шехтеля. Связи с Самарой Зеленко не обрывал, в 1903 году по его проекту был построен знаменитый особняк Курлиной на улице Саратовской (Фрунзе), но в город на Волге уже не возвращался.

Дом Пермяковых построен в стиле модерн с элементами эклектики. Фасад украшают лепные растительные элементы и женские маскароны с заплетенными в волосы цветами, а в картуш над балконом помещена монограмма владельцев.

Рядом

Сцена «Ленинградская»
  • Академическая музыка, джаз, этническая музыка.